News Flash Home
The original item was published from 1/6/2016 10:37:02 AM to 1/6/2016 10:37:32 AM.

News Flash

City Hall

Posted on: January 6, 2016

[ARCHIVED] - Thank You, Nina Milligan and Joshua Schaer -

We offer our sincere thanks to former Issaquah City Council members Nina Milligan and Joshua Schaer for their years of service to our community.

Milligan — who served from February 2014 to November 2015 — was appointed to fill a vacancy after Fred Butler was elected mayor.

As a council member, Milligan served on the Services & Safety and Infrastructure committees, and represented Issaquah on the Cascade Water Alliance board.

Before joining the council, Milligan, a longtime Issaquah Highlands resident, served as a member of the Urban Village Development Commission.

Jennifer Sutton was elected to succeed Milligan in the Position 2 seat.

Schaer — elected in 2007 and re-elected in 2011 — led the creation of a first-on-the-Eastside food-packaging ordinance and polystyrene container ban.

While serving on the council’s Transportation and, later, Infrastructure committees, Schaer made transportation a key focus. In 2015, he served as chair of the Eastside Transportation Partnership.

In addition, Schaer was the first Talus resident to serve as a council member.

Bill Ramos was elected to succeed Schaer in the Position 4 seat.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City Hall