2022 adopted Budget

Overview

The Mayor's 2022 Proposed Budget was presented to the City Council on Sept. 20, 2021. 

After listening to public feedback and deliberating this fall, the City Council adopted the 2022 budget on Nov. 15 that focuses on:

  • Mobility
  • Growth and development
  • Community engagement
  • Public safety and human services
  • Quality of life enhancements
  • Equity, diversity, and inclusion
  • Data-driven decision making

Budget Meeting Schedule

Date Meeting Type Purpose
Friday, July 30, 2021 Special Study Session Strategic Plan Adjustment 
& Budget Planning Workshop
Monday, August 2, 2021 Regular Meeting 2021-2022 Revenue Forecast
Wednesday, August 4, 2021  Community Meeting 2021-2022 Revenue Forecast
Monday, September 20, 2021 Regular Meeting Budget Transmittal & 
Mayor's Presentation
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 Study Session Budget Overview
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 Community Meeting Budget Overview
Monday, October 4, 2021 Regular Meeting Levy and Revenue Sources 
Public Hearing and 1st 
Budget Public Hearing
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 Study Session City Council Deliberations
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 Study Session Continued City Council Deliberations
Monday, November 1, 2021 Regular Meeting Anticipated Levy & Revenue Sources Adoption
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 Study Session Final City Council 
Deliberations
Monday, November 15, 2021 Regular Meeting 2nd Budget Public Hearing 
& Anticipated Budget Adoption